country music

Yucky weather, streaming internet radio on new phone, feelings of being a small thing in a world out to get you, or maybe just some happenstance thing has been bringing more and more country music into my world lately. Maybe it’s the whiskey. Whatever the cause I’m digging the effect.

The standouts….

From Hard Way Home by Brandie Carlile, “I wish I could find a soul to steal/I could be the engine, you could be the wheel”

From First Aid Kit’s Emmylou “Oh the bitter winds are coming in/And I’m already missing the summer/Stockholm’s cold but I’ve been told/I was born to endure this kind of weather/When it’s you I find like a ghost in my mind/I am defeated and I gladly wear the crown”

and from Shreveport by the Gourds, ” Said he was already broke and he just got paid/We spent the rest of the night singin’ by his Mama’s grave/Shreveport, Oh Shreveport/Wonder where I’ll be/when the sun comes t’ shine” They also have a great cover of Ziggy Stardust.

Cheers to railroad beats, fiddles, lonely girls and the ghost of Gram Parsons.

Tagged ,

Leave a Reply

Bosnian Beauty Pics

Bosnian tourism, nature and beauty pics. Welcome!

Selena Chambers

I imbibe words and consume past minds. As a result, I often awake next to strange sentences and forgotten meanings. I am the Bas Bleu Zombie.

Stories

Rick Mallery

Visual Montage

A Photographic Journey 1968 - 2017

nature has no boss

images as thoughts

life is education

moments in time to learn by (or not)

SHARKEY'S LADNER

We take the bite out of dining.

Vancouver Bits and Bites

Lifestyle, Food and Travel

I'm Starting A Craft Brewery

We are starting Strange Fellows Brewing in Vancouver. Follow the ups and downs of that process here.

San FranCouver

New City, Old City - Explored Through Food, Photography and Travel

Fotoeins WIDE

One new photo every Friday, to complement fotoeins.com

Penny and Rusty's Food Blog

fodder about fodder

Wildlifewatcher's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog about Nature and Wildlife

Women Living Life After 50

Learning Something New Every Day

Taylor Evans

Australian Graphic Designer

